Leading Worship

Posted: July 2, 2011 in Uncategorized

Last Sunday, my band and I were asked to lead worship at the McDonough Christian Church where I am a youth~worship leader. I am always blessed when asked to lead worship. I love leading worship everything else in life simply fades away for me and my focus is Jesus. I am so blessed to be His and pray He uses me daily to bless His name!

It was nice to see some familiar faces that I have not seen in a while. Two of my music professors came to hear us. Both Hunter and I were glad to see the Cartwrights.

Over the past year, the band has some new faces. It has been important to know many wonderful musicians who I can call to play when there are conflicts in everyone’s busy schedules. I am blessed to have folks like Harrison, Spenser, Hunter, Daniel, Patty, Dayton, Ryan, Megan, Jesse, Clark,  and Kyle who I can call to play with the band.  And Cody B. is the best sound guy in the world; he always works his sound magic giving us a great mix. Thanks guys!


Leading worship is such a blessing to me…it fills me up.  My cup overflows. Come worship the Father with me. See you in church Sunday!

Leave a Reply

